Paul Kayser / RRF Global Award

The Power of the Pan-American Network
Established in 2012, the Paul Kayser/ RRF Global Award was conceived as a vehicle for the recognition of outstanding achievement in visual science with preference given in the specialized field of research on the retina and vitreous. The purpose of the award is to identify and recognize a vision science professional whose work has made a significant new contribution to knowledge about improving vision and prevention of blindness.
2023 Application Deadline: November 8, 2022

Online Application form

List of Historical Recipients

2023 Buenos Aires, Argentina
Recipient: Rajeev Muni MD (Canada) & Department of Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences, University of Toronto
Title: Bacillary Layer Detachment and Associated Abnormalities in Rhegmatogenous Retinal Detachment
2019 Cancun, Mexico
Recipient: Mary Elizabeth Hartnett (USA) & The University of Utah, John A Moran Eye Center
Title: Toward a Safe and Effective Treatment for Retinopathy of Prematurity
2017 Lima, Peru
Recipient: Jennifer Kang-Mieler PhD (USA) & the Illinois Institute of Technology
Title: A novel microsphere-hydrogel ocular drug delivery system for anti- vascular endothelial growth factors (anti-VEGFs)
Recipient: J. William Harbour MD & Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
Title: The Harbour Laboratory: Two Decades of Discovery in Uveal Melanoma
2013 Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Recipient: Eduardo Büchele Rodrigues MD & Federal University of São Paulo
Title: Lutein: A new dye for chromovitrectomy